LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

PUBLIC FORUM CAIRNS 16 OCTOBER 2007

Ms Elaine Berlin

Barambah Local Justice Initiative Group,

Cherbourg

Mr Gary Kleidon

formerly Chief Executive Officer Aurukun Aboriginal Shire Council

Ms Heron Loban

Lawyer

Torres Strait Northern Peninsula Legal Service,

Thursday Island

Cr Laurence Weazel

Mayor

Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council

Mr Leon Yeatman Chief Executive Officer

Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council

Ms Lyn Booth Coordinator

Woorabinda Community Justice Group

Ms Margaret Mau Chairperson

Island Coordinating Council

Torres Strait

Mr Ned Mosby

Community Police Sgt Yorke Island, Torres Strait

Mr Noel Pearson

Director

Cape York Institute for Policy and Leadership

Ms Sandra Kennedy

Mount Isa

Mr Scott McDougall

Director

Caxton Legal Centre Inc

Ms Vanessa Deakin

Coordinator

Pormpuraaw Community Justice Group

Cr Vincent Mundraby

Chairperson

Aboriginal Local Government Association

Assistant Commissioner Andy Henderson,

Inspector Russell Rhodes and

Mr Trevor Adcock,

Old Police Far Northern Region

Snr Sgt Lillian Bensted Cultural Advisory Unit

Office of the Commissioner, Qld Police Service

Snr Sgt Greg Cruise Projects Officer

Office of the Commissioner

formerly Officer in Charge, Thursday Island

Police

Sgt Andrew Clarkson

formerly Officer in Charge, Aurukun Police

Mr Shane Duffy

Chief Executive Officer

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal

Service (South Qld)

Mr Lars Falcongreen

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal

Service (North Old)

Ms Pauline Peel

Government Coordinator, Indigenous Service

Delivery

Department of Communities

Mr Rod Goodbun

Assistant Director, Social, Law and Justice Policy Office of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander

Partnerships

Department of Communities